banner_Our History

Our History

Blangah Rise Primary school was established in 25 April 1977 in Telok Blangah Rise. In 1999, as the estate matured, 284 students from the former Jagoh Primary joined the school. In 2000, BRPS shifted to its present building with better facilities in Telok Blangah Heights and became a single session school. The school underwent the Single-Session Primary School (SSPS) Upgrading Project and is now equipped with an indoor Sports Hall, Programme for Active (PAL) rooms, a Teaching Lab as well as a Student Care Centre (SCC) that were completed at the end of 2012. In 2014, the school was one of the 1st phase schools hosting MOE Kindergartens. The MOE Kindergarten became part of the school in 2018.


The following Principals have served the school:

Year Name of Principal
December 2017 - To Date Mr Francis Foo
2010 - 2017 Mr Matthew Ou
2003 -2010 Miss Geetha Doraisamy
1999 – 2003 Mrs Angeline Tng
1992 – 1999 Mr Eric Lim
1988 – 1992 Mr Tay Hua Siang
1984 – 1988 Mr Tong Kin Leong
1977 - 1984 Mr Ang Chwee Sun