Outstanding Contribution Awards (OCA) 2020

The Outstanding Contribution Awards (OCA) are given by MOE in recognition of significant value-added contributions by staff who have made an impact on the school. In this exceptional year, the OCA (Covid-19) recognises the following staff members’ exceptional efforts in managing their respective areas amidst the challenges:

  • Mr Henry Look, our Operations Manager, for his key role in ensuring the safety of all staff and students during the Covid-19 pandemic. He led his team in implementing Safe Management Measures (SMM) such as temperature taking, social distancing and setting up wipe-down equipment in all parts of the school.
  • Mrs Teresa Tay, Mr Chua Kah Hern, Mdm Kimberly Koh, Mr Leow Qinjin and Mdm Yeo Chay Yee for championing the use of ICT tools to facilitate online learning during full HBL. They inspired other teachers to go beyond their comfort zone and explore new ways of teaching.
  • Ms Luciana Jiang and Ms Sharon Lee, our School Counsellor and Student Welfare Officer, for looking after the mental and emotional well-being of our students.
OCA July 2020 Website photo.jpeg